Download Festival 2012


With only eight weeks to go until Download Festival 2012 opens its gates, organisers have confirmed another 18 acts that’ll appear across the festival weekend.

Leading the charge are acclaimed Swedish heavy metallers Ghost, blues rockers Saint Jude (who count Ronnie Wood and Jimmy Page as fans), American metallers Shadows Fall and Kerrang!-championed Brits My Passion.

Also announced today are Feed The Rhino, La Dispute, Lawnmother Deth, Six Hour Sundown, Silent Descent, With One Last Breath, The Union, No Americana, Royal Cartel, Tyla, The Dirty Youth, Yashin, Voodoo Johnson and Sanguine.

Organisers have also confirmed a 5th stage at this year’s Download, with the return of the JägerRock Truck as The Jägermeister Acoustic Stage.  After its success over the last few years and back by popular demand, the JägerRock Truck will host exclusive acoustic sets from famous live rock bands across the weekend.

This year at Download, the late Jim Marshall will be honoured by dedicating this year’s Main Stage to ‘the Father of Loud’ and the man responsible for ‘the Sound of Rock’. The Jim Marshall Stage at Download 2012 will play host to some of the biggest bands in rock, including Black Sabbath, Metallica, Soundgarden, Megadeth and many more.

For more DOWNLOAD FESTIVAL 2012 information and line up – click here >>>


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s