Lokerse Feesten

Lokerse Festival, BelgiumLokerse Feesten takes place at Grote Kaai, Lokeren, Vlaams Gewest, Belgium

Lokerse Feesten 2012 dates – 3rd to 12th August

Buy festival tickets

LOKERSE FEESTEN 2012 – LINE UP
Friday 3rd August
T Hof Van Commerce, Selah Sue, Damian ‘Jr Gong’ Marley

Saturday 4th August
Arid, Milow, Bryan Ferry, The Magician

Sunday 5th August
Coming soon

Monday 6th August
Coming soon

Tuesday 7th August
The Beach Boys, The Australian Pink Floyd Show

Wednesday 8th August
School Is Cool, Black Box Revelation, Suede, Gorillaz Sound System

Thursday 9th August
Echo & The Bunnymen, P.I.L., The Specials

Friday 10th August
Röyksopp, New Order, Trentemöller (dj-set)

Saturday 11th August
Zombie Nation live, Kaantje Pappie

Sunday 12th August
Arsenal, UB40

The History of Lockerse Festival

The Lokeren Festival is a ten-day city festival which takes place during the month of August in Lokeren, East Flanders, Belgium. The Lokeren Festival took first place in 1975. The 36th edition takes place from Friday, July 30 through Sunday, August 8, 2010.

What began as a small party organized by local youth and a few enthusiasts in 35 years grew into a full 10-day city festival. The festival grounds on the Grand Quai has today a capacity of 15,000 visitors. The term “Lokerse Party ” has become a generic term for all activities within those 10 days in the city of Lokeren (as happened with the Ghent Festivities). Other activities (stages) during the period of the Lokeren Festival and the Fonnefeesten Polifonics.

Over the years, the festival has many large domestic and foreign names soon. Some examples: Simple Minds, The Cure, The Sisters of Mercy, Iggy & The Stooges, Madness, Echo & The Bunnymen, The Human League, the Sex Pistols, Sinead O’Connor and Front 242.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s